Tags

,

This much delight fills columns to new heights. We write and write and write.
All these things about me, you never can tell. I know you, I know you not.
Colours run prime, paint a picture so bright. We write and write and write.
All these things about me you never can tell. You love me, you friend me not.
You make me sleep so badly invisible friend.  Do you really think I don’t know you?

Turn the dial on my words.  I can feel they fall short. I need to know that you hear me.
Turn the dial, chime alarm. Shut me out.  Hear me not.  Let me rot in your silence.
Watch these hands move apart. Cover my ears, to the voices within.
Turn the dial on my words.  Don’t you tune me out.  Let me in.
I can see you staying here. Still watching, replying in thought.  I see you there.  I hear you still.

Fierce steps shadow, life’s will gone shallow. So do you feel dead now that I’m gone?
All these things about me you never can tell.
You have too much of me already.
You make me sleep so badly invisible friend. Whenever I can’t sleep it’s because of you.
You make me sleep so badly invisible friend. You fill my dreams.  I see you there.  I hear you still.

www.thejoyformidable.com

Hear “Whirring” on The Joy Formidable’s 2011 release, ‘The Big Roar.’

What can I tell about you?

