Tags

,

I know without you my life… would still be dull.  I know without you my life… would not quite be so bright.  I stepped in the sun, I stepped in the sun.  Brilliant, vibrant, blazing.

I know without you, I know… I’d be a little less of me.  I know without you, I know… the world would be less luminous.  I rented a room, I rented a bed.  Outside the moon rose over my head.  I gazed upon a beam of light amidst the darkness.  But it could never compare to the glory of you.

The sun!  The sun! the dawn of my life.  The sun! The sun!  Let a new day begin.

I know without you, I know..my focus would blur.  I wanna be the one, I don’t want to be the one you shine upon.  I know without you my life… would still be dull.  I know without you my life… would not quite be so bright.

www.letchermusic.com

“The Sun! The Sun!” will be available on Chris Letcher’s album ‘Spectroscope’ due September 20, 2011 on 2 Feet Music.

How would the world be different withouth you?
