Tags

,

When she was just a girl, She expected the world, But it flew away from her reach.
“Too far away for me to hold. Too far away. Guess I’ll let it go.”
When exactly did I decide to give up on life? Is it all downhill from here? Retired from love at 26. Retired from hope at 36. Tired and tired and tired again.   Have faith, says the atheist to the prayer warrior. Have faith.

Dreamed of para-para-paradise, Every time she closed her eyes.
“Too far away for me to hold. Too far away. Guess I’ll let it go.”
Paradise was full of holes and never-could-be’s. Romeo and Juliet never would have made it far. Maria and Antone would have had to move to another country for their love to survive, and once the children came, life would have gotten really rough. True love doesn’t exist. Do you think Rose and Jack would have made it work once they got to America? Would she have really been able to give up her high class upbringing to make it work with some fly-by-the-seat-of-his-pants street rat? Who knows. Yet all the fairy tales continue in this way.  And I continue to dream.

Life goes on, It gets so heavy, I dream of para-para-paradise…

http://coldplay.com

“Paradise” is a new single off of Coldplay’s upcoming album, ‘Mylo Xyloto,’ due October 24, 2011.  Pre-order here.

How long will you dream?

