Tags

,

Everyone lies and cheats their wants and needs and still believes their heart.  You can tell me to trust no one and honesty is overrated, but I still believe in truth.

Let me get this straight, do you want me here?  Tell me to leave and I will.
As I struggle through each and every year.  But I’ll think of you over and over.
And all these demons, they keep me up all night.  And believe me, the night is long.
They keep me up all night.  When will I ever rest?
They keep me up all night.  How long must I wait for daylight?

And everyone lives to tell the tale of how we die alone some day.  Let me not be alone in death.  Be there waiting for me.  Esperame.

Let me get this straight, do you want me here?  I’ll never let you go, if you promise not to fade away. Never fade away.

http://blink182.com

Hear “Up All Night” on Blink 182’s  ‘Neighborhoods’ out September 27, 2011.

What keeps you up all night?

