Tags

,

What can we do to make this worse?  You turn the corner now and things get bad, I think.  Where can we lay down, lay down the fallen leaves (wants and needs) too fair to scream?  Scatter dry heaves, you can’t handle this.  My stone mixture, cardiac churning.  Floorboards keep moving, ruptured on casualties, no more malady.  Unsteady, unstable, unable to live the façade.  At least that’s how it seems.

Don’t make a sound, it throws me off.  Your voice would bind me.  My center, where death is (not) lost.  Due date come and gone.  Don’t fake a loss, don’t say we had enough.  Could I have handled anymore?  Don’t make a sound, it throws me off.

Dark shares enclose, these walls won’t hold.  Too honest to lie, yet weary of the truth.  Don’t tell from the paramour rooted in family tree. Or let them see, ‘cause it mattered to me.  Refuse to prune what’s been grafted in.

Don’t make a sound, it throws me off.  My center, where love is lost.  Veronica.  Don’t fake a loss, don’t say we had enough.  The sixth station.  Don’t make a sound, it throws me off. 

If you only knew but I’ve kept it hidden.  Trying to move, trying to move.  Forward or backward, just can’t stay here.  Keep my head high but feeling so low.  We made a life, we made a life.  Flicker of rejoice.  Could you realize?  Could you be real?  I’ll kiss the sky, I’ll kiss the sky.  If you only knew but you never could.  Doctors believe us on the ground.  You face this on the ground.  Would you pull me down?  I’ll be there on the ground, steady as ever.  We face it on the ground together.

She sways over to me, falling overboard, but I can’t see nothing. 
See me.
She sways over to me.  She’s still going hard, but I can’t hear anything. 
Hear me.
She sways over to me, falling overboard, but I can’t see nothing. 
Touch me.
She sways over to me.  She’s still going hard, but I can’t hear anything. 
Feel me.

Don’t make a sound, it throws me off.  My center, where faith is lost.  Lily.  Don’t fake a loss, don’t say we had enough.  All innocence lost.  Don’t make a sound, it throws me off.

www.silversunpickups.com

“Seasick” is the title track from Silversun Pickups’ EP, out on vinyl Nov 26th.  Digital release, December 13th.

Are you over the sickness, and now making your way toward solid ground?

