Tags

, ,

So if by the time the bar closes, and you feel like falling down, I’ll carry you home.

Let time, let time stretch this moment
The world’s been spinning around my head so long
Can we take this, take this slow a few minutes, hours?
Just concentrate awhile on nothing, nothing at all?

Tonight we are young. So let’s set the world on fire. We can burn brighter than the sun.

I want to shine, shine on the dance floor.
Forget the five, ten, twenty things and more
Pulling me, pulling in all directions.
Stop this focal dissection.

And I know that I’m not all that you got. I guess that I just thought maybe we could find a way to fall apart.

Let me loose, let me lose control.
Just this once allow my soul
To be exposed, exposed under swirling lights.
I might be crazy or more me, more me than ever before.

So if by the time the bar closes, and you feel like falling down, I’ll carry you home tonight.

http://ournameisfun.com

Fun’s “We Are Young” featuring Janelle Monáe can be found on the upcoming album, ‘Some Nights’ available February 21, 2012 on Fueled By Ramen.

