Tags

, ,

Rotate laundry
Wash dishes
Whisper wishes for something more
Scrub sinks
Wipe counters
Clean the splatter off the floor 

Forgot what it’s like to just feel okay
Praying for the day when there is no more rain

And I, I don’t wanna do anything but cry.
And I, I don’t wanna do anything but cry.

He won’t help
And she won’t play
Slip away and pray for patience
He’s growing lazy
She’s becoming bored
Tell me Lord how to handle this

The hole in my heart is growing bigger by the day.
Wish that I could crawl inside, hide away.

And I, I don’t wanna do anything but cry.
Oh and I, I don’t wanna do anything but cry.

Dinner’s ready
Watch and wait
Hope he’s not late coming home
Tense greeting
Fleeting smile
It’s been awhile since we’ve talked alone

Oh I’m so low, I’m almost to the bottom.
Oh nowhere to go, even my soul has left my body.

Oh and I, I don’t wanna do anything but cry.
Oh and I, I don’t wanna do anything but cry.

Bubble baths
Bedtime reading
Body’s pleading for an end
Long day
Same as always
Sit to rest, but I’m needed again

And I, I don’t wanna do anything but cry.
And I, I don’t wanna do anything but cry.

www.alexxcalise.net

Hear “Cry” on Alexx Calise’s 2010 album, ‘In Avanti’

