Tags

,

But you and your face of light.
It’s a brilliant roman candle that separates the day from the night. It’s that clean, clear truth that sorts out the wrong from the right.
You and your face of light.

When all is grey
I want to run away
I see your smile
And stay another day

When I’m crumbling inside
Just want to hide
You come find me
Arms open wide

When I’ve messed up again
Failed to count to ten
Your forgiving eyes
Humble me then

Your angelic face
Will ever have a place
In my expanding heart
Growing in grace

www.rivalsons.com

Hear “Face of Light” on Rival Sons’ June 2011 release, ‘Pressure and Time’

Upcoming Shows:
05/18/12  St. Catherines, ONT
Barracuda Pretty
Canada

05/19/12  Columbus, OH
Columbus Crew Stadium
(Rock on the Range 2012)
United States

05/20/12  Grand Bend, ONT
Grand Bend – Motorplex
Canada

